Catalog



Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:

Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1

Raybearer

Ifueko, Jordan. (Author).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781683357193
  • Physical Description: electronic resource
    remote
    1 online resource
    368 p.
  • Publisher: [S.l.] : ABRAMS, 2020.

Content descriptions

General Note: Electronic book.
Summary, etc.: -- New York Times "Immediately captivated me." â -- Raybearer. The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talentâperfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir   Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if youâve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?   Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Princeâs Council of 11. If sheâs picked, sheâll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But The Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: Kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai wonât stand by and become someoneâs pawnâbut is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself? With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. [S.l.] ABRAMS 2020 Available via World Wide Web.
System Details Note:
Format: Adobe EPUB
Requires: cloudLibrary (file size: 5.3 MB)
Subject: YOUNG ADULT FICTION|Action & Adventure|
YOUNG ADULT FICTION|Fantasy|Epic|
Genre: Electronic books.

Holds

0 current holds with 0 total copies.

Electronic resources


Loading Recommendations...

Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1

Additional Resources